The 5 Stages of Compulsive Gambling #infographic

The 5 Stages of Compulsive Gambling #infographic

Compulsive and addictive gambling is a progressive disease, a psychological disorder that can be treated as hard as alcohol or drug dependence. The compulsive gambler encounters a number of levels, each with their own signs of alarm. While the number of phases varies from 3 to 5, the first three are all comparable, depending on the origin.

This article, as it is the most complete, is about the 5 phases. Note that not all compulsive players are able to go through all the stages as they can give up before the final one. In contrast to an escape problem gambler, mainly female, we will also apply to the action compulsive gambler, mainly male. Male Activity Compulsive gambler profile is usually compulsive and the gambler action has an I.Q. He controls, manipulates and controls more than 120 and has a great ego.

He is optimistic, assertive, aggressive, and highly convincing, but low in self-esteem. Extreme gambling usually started the compulsive diagnosis of gamblers, often in teenagers. The phases take place over a period of ten to thirty years. Games of choice are typically skill games, including card games like poker games, craps and dice games, horse and dog racing, and sports betting–including legal and illegal gambling sites.

The compulsive action gambler is trying to beat the "house" and thinks he has a plan to help him score the big win. Compulsive gambler behavior studies show that he would frequently turn to slots or video poker games during the following stages in an effort to escape the disappointment he experiences over ongoing losses.

The 5 Stages of Compulsive Gambling #infographic

infographic by:

Share This Infographic On Your Site

Post a Comment